Skip to main content

Directory

Current MFT Faculty

To see more information on a faculty member, click on his/her name.
Unless otherwise noted, all faculty will be considering accepting students for fall.

Shayne Anderson

Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
262 TLRB
(801) 422-6416
shayne_anderson@byu.edu

Lauren Barnes

Clinical Director
Associate Clinical Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
274 TLRB
(801) 422-3889
lauren_barnes@byu.edu

Roy Bean

Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
257 TLRB
(801) 422-2349
roy_bean@byu.edu

Angela Bradford

Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
239 TLRB
(801) 422-1575
angela_bradford@byu.edu

Quintin Hunt

Assistant Professor

273 TLRB
(801) 422-0785
quintin_hunt@byu.edu

Anthony Hughes

Visiting Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
266 TLRB
(801) 422-8622
anthony_hughes@byu.edu

Lee Johnson

Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
240 TLRB
(801) 422-4537
lee_johnson@byu.edu

Rick Miller

Chair of Sociology until 2021
(801) 422-2860
rick_miller@byu.edu

Jonathan Sandberg

Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
jonathan_sandberg@byu.edu

Jason Whiting

Program Director
Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
264 TLRB
(801) 422-0163
jason.whiting@byu.edu

Alyssa Banford Witting

Associate Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
258 TLRB
(801) 422-6767
alyssa_banfordwitting@byu.edu

Adjunct MFT Faculty

Lexie Daley

Courses Taught:
MFT 663: Individuals & Families Over the Life Course
MFT 655R: Intermediate Practicum
lexie.jiemei@gmail.com

Garret Roundy

Courses Taught:
MFT 655R: Intermediate Practicum
gforceemail@gmail.com

Lori Schade

Courses Taught:
MFT 655R: Intermediate Practicum
MFT 755R: Advanced Doctoral Practicum
lkschade@gmail.com

Allied Faculty

Allied Faculty are scholars in the School of Family Life that are available as research mentors and thesis/dissertation advisors. A student's admission to the program is determined by MFT core faculty, though admitted students may choose or be assigned to an allied faculty member. These assignments are typically determined once a student is admitted to the program. For a full list of faculty and allied faculty, please visit the School of Family Life Faculty Directory.

Emeritus Faculty

Russ Crane

Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
RussCrane@gmail.com

Jim Harper

Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
james_harper@byu.edu

Jeff Larson

Professor
Marriage and Family Therapy
jeffry_larson@byu.edu
Hidden image
2021 Faculty Public Scholarship

See some of our faculty's public scholarship regarding dating and relationships, healthy sexuality, marriage, parenting, self-improvement, and religion and family life here!